La Cuna

Here’s a collection of songs that probably best describes how the last three months went. I realized that I really have lost that melancholy that allows me to write so let this, for now, suffice.

  1. Therapy – All Time Low
  2. Masaya – Bamboo
  3. Stay – Mayday Parade
  4. Not About Angels – Birdy
  5. Gravity – Sara Bareilles
  6. Sana – Up Dharma Down
  7. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room – John Mayer
  8. Like a Fool – Keira Knightley
  9. Out of Goodbyes – Maroon 5
  10. Selfish – Jordan Rakei
  11. Between the Lines – Sara Bareilles
  12. A Step You Can’t Take Back – Keira Knightley
  13. Miss Missing You – Fall Out Boy
  14. Here We Go Again – Paramore
  15. Thank You – Nica Del Rosario
  16. Your Ex-Lover is Dead – Stars

I write when I’m frustrated or upset or really depressed. I guess that’s why I find it so difficult to come up with something — because I’m not sad. I feel like I’ve mastered getting rid of unnecessary thoughts or thoughts that are too awful to swim around in my head. It feels weird to not be sad. I guess, this is how it feels after being upset for so long.

