From A Girl Who’s Just Exhausted

Thought Catalog

Hi. Hello world. Hello life. You beautiful, chaotic, messy, tragic thing.

I sit back and wonder how I got here, but there is no all-encompassing reason. All I know is that I’m tired. My entire life I have been the girl who does it all, a “yes” girl if you will. I do well in school, I have had a job since it was legal, I am more responsible than most young adults nowadays, I hold on to my values, and I try my hardest to make other people’s days. And yet, as I sit here writing this, I realize that it has never been enough. I am still not the daughter my parents want. I fear commitment, but crave company. My life is filled with constant fighting- and I am exhausted. Exhausted from trying to be perfect. Exhausted from giving my all for people who don’t give me the…

View original post 218 more words

