Junk food… for thought

I have no idea how not eating and drinking affects my brain so, you judge.

No, I’m not starving myself to death. Haha. And no, it’s not me trying to reduce weight (lol I’d look like a corpse if I do that hahaha). It’s just that, I don’t want to. Gotta admit it, yes, depression’s kicking in. And The XX is not helping. At all.

I was sitting there, among a hundred other students. Probably the only difference was I knew what she was talking about already. I understood it. But their faces? It was like, wtf man, did we discuss integration by parts in Math 53? Hahahaha. Our instructor thought the topic was taken in our pre-requisite so she decided to discuss it fast. Review. And when she realized she was wrong, she just gave us items to  work on, hoping that we’ll get how IBP works.

Well guys, it does not work that way. People who want/need to understand something demands thorough explanation. It’s like, you just don’t accept that ∫udv uv – ∫vdu  and use it. You’d want a proof of that, right? Like you’d be damn curious why the summation of squared, (k = 1 to n) is equal to (1/6)n(n+1)(2n+1). Right? You’d want a damn proof!

Or maybe that’s just me.

I guess. Being the dork that I am. But in any case, my point is, we (usually) want a proof or an explanation for things we do not completely understand. And a vague statement does not work. At all.

And because I mentioned about that summation, here’s the proof: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EoUaINGsXBQ

But Goddddd, I hate proving by induction. Guess why.

