On chances.

Yes, I (successfully) moved my posterous account to wordpress because the former’s closing.

Decision-making was always a burden when it comes to really big matters. What if you made the wrong decision? Can you take it back? Will you be able to live with the consequences?

Maybe I gave it the umpteenth chance because I needed it more than you. Because I needed to prove to myself that it’d work. But it sucks. Because after so many chances, we realize that there’s no improvement. The reason why you wanted to give it up persisted and you, again, wanted to just quit. That’s how it goes, I guess.

I wouldn’t be writing now if giving chances did not bother me. Giving it a chance did bother me. It still does.

Today, I thought, would be new. We cleared things out, hoping that we will be able to fix what’s so broken now.

But I’m writing again.

Because nothing changed on day 1.

It got worse.

Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different.

CS Lewis

So. How did we get here?

