0.0499

I intend to make up for all those days I decided to keep my thoughts in my head instead of writing them out with the attempt to organize them.

I was supposed to read Plato’s The Republic but I realized how I have so much thoughts that I won’t be able to focus anyway. So here we go:

My first semester (second year) didn’t end well. I mean, sure I didn’t even fail a subject but you know how frustrating it is when you know you deserved (most of) what you got because you do know how shitty you were months back but then you can’t help but feel disappointed because I know I could have done better. (This is such a bad paragraph, holy lord, I’ve used the word know for four five times. HAHAHA.) Anyway. As my second semester started, I promised myself to focus. No commitments except to academics. I have to prove to myself that I’m better than the mess I was. Sure, I have a lot to blame for those crappy grades but hey, I guess the biggest blame goes to myself for assuming I could handle that much stress.

I relatively have such a chill semester (not to mention mostly amazing professors) so I was telling myself I have no reason to fool around.

