I’m not making you wrong. I’m just pointing it out.

Last January 30 (I remember the date because of my lovely Math exam, yes), I was having a conversation with some friends about the need to go to Katipunan because I feel like I messed up in my exam. It was some conversation and the thing that I remembered most was when my friend said, “Nasa disposition lang ‘yan.”

If I’d ask you now how you view life, would your answer be what you intended your life to be or would it be what it really is?

Most people (and I might just be part of this) would speak of life and rarely notice how it builds them or how it shows that it is part of their personality; however, it would be not as quite as parallel as I thought it would be with actions. Pretention is inevitable. It would be a different thing, however, to deny this.

If to do were as easy as to know what were good to do,

chapels had been churches and poor men’s cottages princes’ palaces.

It is a good divine that follows his own instructions.

I can easier teach twenty what were good to be done

than be one of the twenty to follow mine own teaching.

(Portia, Merchant of Venice by William Shakespeare)

So where does this entry lead to?

Nothing in particular, to be honest. Perhaps, it is just my biases of this certain person (whom I should be ignoring [but obviously, that’s not happening]) or maybe, it’s because I just thought it’s some perspective he’s having.

If one views people as replaceable, or disposable, what would that make of him? If one puts up a mindset that life has an eject button that you could simply get things out of your life, what would happen in the end? If hearing explanations isn’t your thing, what would happen then if it was only one single explanation that would clear it all up?

WHY.

Why is the question “Why?” such an important thing? We were all once a kid who kept asking that question. Why, then, of all times when people you talk to give insightful, or at least sensible answers, would you stop raising that question?

Asking the question “Why?” is important simply because it enables us to see things we don’t see. It gives us access to things we don’t know that we don’t know. If you didn’t get the last part, it would be easier if you try to recall those photos in tumblr and facebook that says “Don’t judge people because you don’t know what they’re going through.” If a student, for example, lies to a teacher about bring a phone in class when she’s not supposed to, you don’t just get mad and tell her how dare she lies to you. If you found out that she needed her phone for emergency and that if the Students’ Management Office would found out she did bring a phone, she’d get kicked out and that kicking her out means removing her chances of studying because her parents don’t give a damn about her, wouldn’t that just give you an information you never thought existed? Wouldn’t that simple explanation saved you from being put to blame by having the kid get kicked out. Sure, that student made a mistake, but would you not care to find out why? Wouldn’t it be better that she was in debt to you and that you could make a bargain to her of not commiting more offenses in return of you not turning her in?

Why deny yourself of explanations?

Answer: PRIDE.

Self-sufficient answer, it is.Or perhaps, it should be.

My bad, I did no editing. HAHAHA.

